PI

Beth L. Pruitt

Professor and Chair of Biological Engineering, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, BioMolecular Science and Engineering, and (by courtesy) Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Email: blp@ucsb.edu

Lab Manager

Postdocs

Cheavar Blair

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Bioengineering
Email: cheavar@ucsb.edu

Anna A. Kim

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Mechanical Engineering
Swedish Research Council International Postdoc grant no. 2017-06156

Joint with the O'Brien lab at Stanford University (http://www.stemdynamics.org)
Email: anna_kim@ucsb.edu

PhD Students

Erica Castillo

Ph.D. Student in Mechanical Engineering, admitted Spring 2016
Email: erica_castillo@ucsb.edu

Orlando Chirikian

My research focuses include genome engineering, tissue engineering and disease modeling utilizing induced pluripotent stem cell (IPSC) technology.
Email: Ochirikian@ucsb.edu

Liam Dow

PhD candidate in the Biomolecular Science and Engineering program
Email: ldow@ucsb.edu

Kerry Lane

PhD Student in Mechanical Engineering
Email: klane@engineering.ucsb.edu

MS Students

Undergraduate Researchers

Reagan Kennedy

Developing quantitative analysis methods for epithelial cell migration and cardiac hiPSC contraction.
Email: rkennedy@ucsb.edu

Jeffrey Pham

My research investigates cardiomyocyte maturation using induced pluripotent stem cell technology and engineering techniques.
Email: jeffreyvpham@ucsb.edu