Congratulations Dr. Pruitt for being elected an AAAS Fellow. Spring 2024.

Congratulations Dr. Pruitt for being selected as an NSF BRITE Fellow! Fall 2022.

Gabriela Villalpando Torres awarded a National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. Fall 2022.

Congratulations Dr. Marissa Gionet-Gonzalez for winning a UC Presidential Postdoctoral Fellowship! Summer 2022

Congratulations Orlando Chirikian for winning an NIH F31 Predoctoral Fellows Award! Winter 2022.

Congratulations Dr. Marissa Gionet-Gonzalez for winning the NSF ASEE eFellowship! Dec 2021

Pruitt lab in the news, PNAS paper led by Dr. Alison Schroer Vander Roest: 

"3D Microwell Platforms for Control of Single Cell 3D Geometry and Intracellular Organization" by Robin E. Wilson and Aleksandra K. Denisin on the cover of Volume 14, Number 1, 2021 of the Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering Journal

Congratulations Doctoral Candidate Kerry Lane for winning Best TA Award in Mechanical Engineering 2020!

Dr. Pruitt elected to the 2020 BMES Class of Fellows

Pruitt lab collaboration with Irene Chen lab in the news for A New Old Therapy - A controlled phage therapy can target drug-resistant bacteria while sidestepping potential unintended consequences

Profile of eLife paper led by Pruitt lab alum Ehsan Sadeghipour in the news: Putting Cells Under Stress

Efforts by Pruitt lab, led by Sam Feinstein, to build stem cell biobank at UCSB in the news: Banking Pluripotent Stem Cells

Feature in UCSB Convergence on bioengineering research including our own Orlando Chirikian: Systems Biology and BioEngineering